Visa on arrival to India

More countries are now being granted Visa on arrival to India. Travellers from Germany, France, Spain, Poland and Russia should all benefit from the proposed changes to the scheme, which is being extended in a bid to boost tourism to the country.


At present, travellers from 11 countries are eligible for visas on arrival, including Sweden, Finland, Japan, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Singapore, Cambodia, Indonesia, Vietnam, the Phillippines, Laos and Burma.

The visa costs around 45 Euro and tourists can stay a maximum of 30 days. It is only valid for a single entry.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s